Menu Close

Who Compose the OWWA Board of Trustees?

OWWA is administered by the Board of Trustees through the Secretariat headed by the Administrator as the Chief Executive Officer and assisted by two Deputy Administrators.

The Board of Trustees is the policy making body. It is a tripartite body with twelve (12) members representing the Government, management, and labor-OFW. Pursuant to RA 8042, a representative from the women sector was included.

Below are the current members of the Board of Trustees:

Hon. Rosalinda D. Baldoz – Secretary of Labor and Employment and Chairman

Hon. Carmelita S. Dimzon – Administrator and Vice-Chairman


Hon. Romeo C. Lagman – Undersecretary, DOLE

Hon. Esteban B. Conejos – Undersecretary, DFA

Hon. Jennifer J. Manalili – Administrator, POEA

Hon. Luz M. Cantor – Director IV, DBM

Hon. Gil S. Beltran – Undersecretary, DOF

Hon. Victorino F. Balais – Representative, Labor Sector

Hon. Rene Y. Soriano – Representative, Management Sector

Hon. Gregorio S. Oca – Representative, Sea-Based Sector

Hon. Jose Jouelito A. Sapio – Representative, Land-Based Sector

Hon. Bai Omera H. Dianalan-Lucman – Representative, Women’s Sector

error: Content is protected !!